November 24th, 2023
I am finally creating a website rather than a social media site. It is the day after Thanksgiving and I had to, or rather forced myself to go to work today. It was only for an hour or two to do inventory so it was not terrible.
November 25th, 2023
Only one day and the website gives me pains, but pain is bitter and people still drink coffee. Its been a relaxing day, Saturdays off from work usually are. I had planned to do a lot, but surprise! Flaked on most of the productive stuff. At least I got the music added to this website. It'd be nice to get anonymous submissions and respond to them. I could pin them up on a a fridge png, who knows. I considered just pasting my email and responding, but for as smart of an idea it is I lack the further wits to avoid any troubles that could come with it. I don't want to do this blog thing sloppy. I want to be helpful, give a laugh, or simply a bemused lip and brow raise. I dont really know what bemused really means, I just vaguely remember a context where it was used, like most people. Ill--look--ill make a note for myself tomorrow to look it up. Maybe adding in some of my notes from across my past years could inspire some interest, hopefully not any of the mortified or baffled variety. This does help to write, okay well type but im being pedantic, down my thoughts, but I feel almost too free to talk--type--endlessly. I'll add a hyperlink at the end of this post with a text file of the original rambling. Well, hole, pit, its time to wrap up this post, hopefully none surpass this one in scope. To our desires, cheers. Rambling.
November 26th, 2023
This will be a bit different than the last one. Rather than type the post first then the rambling afterwards I have gone ahead and types the rambling prior. Ill simply just get the main points i wanted to make while being more coherent and less stream of consciousness-y. To start, the ramblings if anyone clicks on them, from here on will have asong of the day, just something that I listened to that day. I talked a bit about the song that stuck to my brain the most today, but I didn't really conclude with anything worthwhile. And I finally did look up the words that bugged me yesterday; bemused is an antiquated and less potent way of saying puzzled and succinct is brief and clear. I played two new games today, one with a friend, Andy, and one by myself. Oh, I also promised to discuss Thanksgiving. Well, in summary, I headed over to a hispanic store for a few things for the dinner due to it being the only grocer open on Thanksgiving, my family all cooked, we rested beofre dinner, I got dressed black-tie formal, we ate and drank, walked to digest, watched Fantastic Mr Fox for the first time, I headed out, and finished the night off with an edible and unfortunately had a, not extactly bad, just depressive trip. To wrap up this entry: my notes that I spoke of yesterday. They go like this: soda dispenser with cleaning fluids and doordash, but for workers. Do with that what you will. Thats about all I can think of. Cheers for our dreams! Rambling.
Novenber 27th, 2023
So i dont really know how to start this post so Ill just throw in some of my notes to start off: a cartoony bomb, but it has the texture of a pearl, a denim demon, and a sea made of milk. Do with those what you can. I know I had just stated I would put a song of the day in rambles, but funk it I made up that rule so i can also break it. Im listening to Sibilants by Vinesauce and Im in love with the track Red Sanctimony, its so haunting and simple with its four count--I want to say its a unopened vibraphone--playing in the background , yet it does so many things right with that simplicity, give the album a listen if ya want ta. To mention the song of the day: its Copacabana. If youre reading this contemporarily, its no surprise if youre in the circle of interest im in. Its just so good. I had meant to watch a livestream of someone, but I rmembered I hate watching livestreams, so uh my bad. Work was as it always was, today went by easier than most days though. Got off early due to a LONG doctor's appointment. Tried to stop by a place restraunt, didnt know it was also fish market. Did not know it was closed today and got a burger instead. The thought of fish made me think to my childhood not too far from the ocean. And of my dreams of being an astronaut. I dont think I would be right for that stuff though since astronauts deal with some serious stuff that they dont have any manuals for up there. To wrap up id like to give the definitions to some of the harder words in this post: sibilant; adj for hissing sound "her sibilant growl of dissatisfaction" and sanctimony; noun for the act of moral superiority "his sanctimonious laughter at my donation of five clams rather than twenty". Thats about it, cheers to peace! Rambling.
November 28th, 2023
Very uneventful day, I'll keep this brief. Work was work. Gotta quit or someone'll have my hands on em, I curse. Picked up a prescription for stomach stuff, well see if it helps i guess. Wanted to buy cheese, but its hella expensive. I dont have a good segway for this: colloquially means in a manner of informal conversation. Gotta remind myself to set important appointments and buy pants. Only have one good pair. Thinking about chess, almost at 1000 blitz, yay! Daily notes are: cigarette cotton candy, dragon snails, and a crank up sword. Interesting stuff afoot, maybe even ahand? Well thats it, to our rest and relaxation, cheers and cheers. Rambling.
November 29th, 2023
Customers are going for broke, they will not stop spending money ugh. New medicine is working wonders, hopefully it lasts. Reached a new all time weight, whihc is good news. Its fortunate in a way that I have to specify that is a good thing since it means most people are not starving. Goes to show that ones despair is another's hope, weird huh? Gonna go to a watch place to repair my christmas watch, at least the electronics since they suck up batteries like nobody's business, I just hope they dont lagh at me for it :(. Also gotta go to a tailor for my jacket, ithas a huge hole in it that ive been putting off fixing. Looking forward to the weekend. Notes for the day are: a vinyl made of cds, elves are like turtles, and plum soda. One of those is yum! Ok thats all, im going to the gym now, to your health, my health, and all health, cheers! Rambling.
November 30th, 2023
Long day, very tired. Did some shopping for stuff i needed. made appointments. Cant wait for the week to be over. Notes of the day are: grassy dunes and plastic blood. To a good nights rest, cheers! Rambling.